Happy Birthday To Me!

april192017.png

They said never expect too much from people. That’s why I deleted my birthday on Facebook yesterday just to see who of my friends will remember my special day. Unluckily, it turned out that only three (Thank you so much!) of my bunch of friends remembered. How uncool is that? Despite that, I am still happy, really and honestly. I’m not disappointed because I’ve been expecting that. I’m just a “little” hurt and I know it will go away very soon. It should be.

On the brighter side, I am still grateful for everything I have right now, my family, my boyfriend, my successful student life, and of course, my life. Thank you God for my twenty-two years of existence in this big world.

kim

Leave a Reply

